26
Apr
2007

Now the sequel ....

As I already recounted the first interview at the East Village went quite well and already two days later they phoned me and asked if I would like to come in for a second interview whih I answered with a definate 'Yes'. That second interview was on Thursday and I didn't get the impression of it going as well as the first cos I was really nervous but my mood lightened up immediately afterwards when I went into the city centre to fetch Joanne who had just arrived to visit me for close one week.

That evening we went with Markus to the South County, my favourite pub in Douglas village, where Marc joined us afterwards as well. We stayed till curfew and had quite a nice time.

On Friday we slept in and in the afternoon Marc took us to the beach near Kinsale where we had a good day strolling in the already very warm sun, collecting shells and similar.
We didn't do anything in the evening, just watching the telly with Rory (Marc's cousin), and I had a few drinks as well. lol

The next day shopping in Penny's was on the agenda. I was exhausted when we finally got home but we did find some fantastic things so it definately was worth me getting over my shopping phobia. rolf
Back at home we relaxed a bit and then got ready to go out into the city centre. As Rory was goin out as well we took the taxi together and agreed to phone eachother afterwards again to take the same taxi back home. Joanne and I then tried to enter a rock/ metal pub but she couldn't get in, so we did some pub crawling and met Enrico and Lionel (and Fabio) with whom we really had some good craic.

When the pubs closed (which is here for every pub at 2am) we met Rory again and with him and a mate of his called Bill we started our journey back home. It was quite difficult to get a taxi though cos u can imagine that when all pubs close at the same time everyone rushes to get a taxi at the same time as well.
AND we would have been on time before the rush but no, Rory had to go to MacDonalds to eat sth and so it took us nearly an hour to get a cab but in the end we managed so that was fine.

On Sunday, Joanne and I had decided on visitig and staying with her parents in Screen, which is located in the north of Wexford (which is on the east coast). So we left Cork at midday to take the (expensive!) bus to Waterford where her parents were going to pick us up. There we ate sth and then walked though the city which was lifeless cos of Easter Sunday. We didn't stay long therefore and drove to Screen where we were staying in an old, run-down, typically Irish farmhouse which alone by its atmosphere and panache gave me a feeling of being 'home'.
Sounds strange and is as well. lol

So we didn't do a lot that eve (as so often lol) but the next day her parents took us to a wonderful beach called Curracloe Beach (if I remember it correctly) where I had fun running around barefoot and wetting my pants (jep, that's ambiguous indeed! laugh). We went for a walk on said beach for some time doing the usual like collecting shells, splashing salty sea water around, behaving like children seeing the sea for the first time in their life and blah blah blah
Best of all was when we took a different way back wanting to arrive at the car before her parents, taking a 'shortcut' so to say, and u can guess what happened. Yeah, we got eaten by a wolf. lol No, but completely lost. smile

Afterwards her parents gave us a lift to Wexford which I had longed to visit since I'm here and the reason why is:

Since Hias has been there in late September last year and couldn't stop rhapsodising about how beautiful it was I couldn't help but at least once c if it's really so brilliant or if he was blinded by love and looking through rose-coloured spectacles. lol
I guess we'll never know if his fancy for this one particular girl had an influence on his view of the area but personally I believe it's really pretty. So at this point: Thank u Hias!

Well, Joanne's parents were in a wild reserve nearby while she and I had two hours to look around Wexford a bit. Loads of churches I can tell ya. For the size of that little town (not even 9.000 inhabitants) definately worse that Salzburg and that is saying sth!! rolf
So when they picked us up again ....
Not in the mood of writing anymore.
In a few days more .... smile

Kisses, urs
Joanne.
johanna k. (guest) - 3. May, 22:53

Hey mein darling!
Ich finde es furchtbar unfair, dass du bei deinem blogeintrag nicht weiter schreibst, und dass du keine neuen Fotos online stellst.. Ist das zuviel verlangt? *schmoll*
Nein, mal ehrlich wie gehts, was machst, lebst du noch?
Arbeit noch cool? Vermisse dich, kuss j.

logo

Éirinn go Brách

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

Conas ata tu?
First of all thanks to my little onionring for his...
anfscd - 31. May, 15:49
Taoistock?
that's amusing. feels as reasonable as a Buddhist leader...
randolpho - 29. May, 20:39
Hi there ....
I can't fuckin believe it. Not only did the Taoiseach...
anfscd - 25. May, 14:17
Hej lads (n ladies)!
I'm ABSOLUTELY knackored today. Yesterday was the final...
anfscd - 24. May, 17:13
http://www.youtube.com/wat ch?v=jE_FU4C1U9U falls...
http://www.youtube.com/wat ch?v=jE_FU4C1U9U falls dus...
randolpho - 15. May, 20:32

Links

Search

 

Status

Online for 6338 days
Last update: 24. Nov, 01:00

Credits


Baking - Cooking
Course
Exam
Finally two thousand and seven!
Going out
Introduction
Miscellaneous
Phone
Photos
Probs or the like
The Countdown is on ....
Weather
Week-end
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog