5
Feb
2007

And now to the other matter:

Kouhei, Nirah and Markus aligned with me today and we went to George to complain about mainly the structure of the course and some other issues as well.
He spoke to us individually and made notes of our requests and grievances which included changing the second class teacher (who is Orla, the sensitive bundle of nerves) to someone else like 'Master Thomas', my hero!! lol
No, I'm exaggerating but Tom really should be the best cos he was a Cambridge Exam examiner in the past and therefore has an idea what's going on.

So George, who is in responsible for organisation matters in this school, told us that he'll have to make up his mind and will let us know tomorrow. He as well stated that it is very unlikely we could change teachers because, which I understand completely, there are not a lot of possibilities for swapping and Thomas is as well a very acknowledged Business English teacher which is what he's teaching at the moment in the 2nd class.
Well, tomorrow the final decision will be revealed to us and currently we can't do anything else than waiting and hoping.

That is all for today cos I want to go on with the fascinating book I just recently began, which is absolutely addicting and is named 'The Hound Of The Baskervilles' by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.
It was and still is the most popular and most selled adventure of Sherlock Holmes. The language is very very old-fashioned but one definately gets used to it and there are a lot of useful expressions to be learned by reading it.

Good day to you my dearest friends and family members for I have to end this conference.
May we hear from each other soon!

Yours,
Joanne the bookworm.

Ps: I'll update my photopage soon with pictures from my 'hosthome', Pat, the two lovely dogs and Kinsale of course.
logo

Éirinn go Brách

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

Conas ata tu?
First of all thanks to my little onionring for his...
anfscd - 31. May, 15:49
Taoistock?
that's amusing. feels as reasonable as a Buddhist leader...
randolpho - 29. May, 20:39
Hi there ....
I can't fuckin believe it. Not only did the Taoiseach...
anfscd - 25. May, 14:17
Hej lads (n ladies)!
I'm ABSOLUTELY knackored today. Yesterday was the final...
anfscd - 24. May, 17:13
http://www.youtube.com/wat ch?v=jE_FU4C1U9U falls...
http://www.youtube.com/wat ch?v=jE_FU4C1U9U falls dus...
randolpho - 15. May, 20:32

Links

Search

 

Status

Online for 6350 days
Last update: 24. Nov, 01:00

Credits


Baking - Cooking
Course
Exam
Finally two thousand and seven!
Going out
Introduction
Miscellaneous
Phone
Photos
Probs or the like
The Countdown is on ....
Weather
Week-end
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog